Testimonials & Reviews

Capital Brain and Spine

Desh Sahni, M.D.

Neurosurgeon & Orthopedic Spine Surgeon located in Austin, TX & San Antonio, TX

4.82/5 Star Rating
91 total reviews

Dr. Desh Sahni always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 91 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Desh Sahni below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nhat T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/22
Gôd
Angelo S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/22
Veryhelpful
Angelo S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/22
Very, helpful
John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/24/21
Had my doubts at first, but the good dr. came thru like a true champion. Every thing was very professional. From the surgery its self to the hospital stay . i really liked the one on one care given at the hospital.
Sara A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/21
Dr shani is the best .he listens to you trying to help and alwayes caring about your case as if you are family . god bless him .
Adan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/21
Amazing! Wonderful, Friendly, Caring! I was nervous as this would be my first surgery ever (49yr) the entire office and surgery office took great care of me and updated my wife on my progress!
Rey S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/21
My experience with Dr. Sahni and his office staff has been exceptional . They pay attention to detail and make sure they explain everything in great detail and make sure they’ve answered all your questions.
Ashshawa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/21
Dr. Desh Sahni is an amazing doctor and is very attentive when it comes to listening to his patients. My surgery went really well that he performed on me, I feel so much better now.
Jim R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/21
Dr Shani and his staff were excellent. I have had somewhere around 20 surgeries in my lifetime, and this is one of the best experiences I have had. From beginning through follow up nothing was left to chance. Dr Shani took the time to visit with me, answer questions, and check on me several times. He and his staff provided great care, were available for questions and/or concerns, was available when needed, and had a great bedside manner. I could have not been more pleased!
Gerald O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/21
My visit to Dr Sahni was a before and after to me, definitely, the pre-op and the post-op, everything was outstanding. Dr Sahni really knows what he is doing and his team too. If I have another problem, now I know where to go, no doubt.
Lisa P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/21
Dr Sahni was very kind and assertive with me, He took all the precautions in regards to the surgery and the treat of his team of work towards to me was awesome too. I felt safe at every moment.
Rosemarie V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/21
I had a great experience at Capital Brain and Spine with Dr Sahni and his staff. I really liked the treatment that I received as a patient.
Bernarda V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/14/21
I had a great experience with Dr Sahni and his team, the quality of his work and his colleagues is pristine
Jeri R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/26/20
Dr Sahni is very pleasant and it’s so convenient he is able to do telemedicine visits. I can’t wait to start feeling better thanks to his care.
Jacqueline M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/20
Dr. Sahni provided amazing care with compassion and consideration! We were blessed to have him as a surgeon for our daughter.
Susan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/20
Dr. Sahni was thorough in follow up to surgery performed. He addressed each concern or question I had. Personable and caring.
Mario M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/18/20
I highly recommend Dr. Sahni as he is very knowledgeable In his job and shows much interest in his patients which makes for a great visit. Thanks for all y'all do!
Jason L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/17/20
Dr Sahni is AMAZING!!!! I had a spinal surgery back in June of 2020 and just 1 and a half weeks I was off all pain medication and back to living my life!! Thank you Dr. Sahni and staff, you are all amazing!!
Jason R. S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/10/20
My experience about Dr. Sahni. A very caring knowledgeable about the implant & what it entails. He answered all my questions about what to expect from the implant surgery. Dr. Sahni is remarkable surgeon , & neurosurgeon. I entrusted him with a information I give him about who I am. He really knows & loves his job.
Cori E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/28/20
Dr. Sahni is authentic, extremely knowledgable and truly cares for his patients. I have never experienced a Dr. commit to a process of extreme care and personal accountability upfront for the scheduling and timing of a surgery due to the intensity of the surgery. I have been well informed of every stage and I have end to end committment of care. I feel special and that he truly wants to greatly increase my quality of life. I was a Director in a large national privately owned hospital corporation, so I have met many doctors. Dr. Sahni is committed to his patients. That is what you want in a doctor.