Testimonials & Reviews

Capital Brain and Spine

Desh Sahni, M.D.

Neurosurgeon & Orthopedic Spine Surgeon located in Austin, TX

16 total reviews

Dr. Desh Sahni always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 16 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Desh Sahni below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Susan H.
Submitted 09/22/20
Dr. Sahni was thorough in follow up to surgery performed. He addressed each concern or question I had. Personable and caring.
Mario M.
Submitted 09/18/20
I highly recommend Dr. Sahni as he is very knowledgeable In his job and shows much interest in his patients which makes for a great visit. Thanks for all y'all do!
Jason L.
Submitted 09/17/20
Dr Sahni is AMAZING!!!! I had a spinal surgery back in June of 2020 and just 1 and a half weeks I was off all pain medication and back to living my life!! Thank you Dr. Sahni and staff, you are all amazing!!
Jason R. S.
Submitted 09/10/20
My experience about Dr. Sahni. A very caring knowledgeable about the implant & what it entails. He answered all my questions about what to expect from the implant surgery. Dr. Sahni is remarkable surgeon , & neurosurgeon. I entrusted him with a information I give him about who I am. He really knows & loves his job.
Cori E.
Submitted 08/28/20
Dr. Sahni is authentic, extremely knowledgable and truly cares for his patients. I have never experienced a Dr. commit to a process of extreme care and personal accountability upfront for the scheduling and timing of a surgery due to the intensity of the surgery. I have been well informed of every stage and I have end to end committment of care. I feel special and that he truly wants to greatly increase my quality of life. I was a Director in a large national privately owned hospital corporation, so I have met many doctors. Dr. Sahni is committed to his patients. That is what you want in a doctor.
Winston W.
Submitted 12/03/19
Thank you Dr. Sahni!! After 2 years of pain, 3 ESI's, 4 other doctors and 2 other procedures, Dr. Sahni took the time to really look at was going on with my back and correctly diagnosed it. His experience with both Neuro and Ortho is the reason you should see him with any type of back pain. I'd give him 6 stars if I could.
L S.
Submitted 09/21/19
I was very pleased with the way I was treated by Dr Sahni and his staff. Everyone was friendly yet very professional. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr Sahni's office.
Laurie H.
Submitted 07/30/19
My brother was involved in a motorcycle accident and was taken to St. David's South by ambulance and treated in their trauma ICU (I can't say enough good about his care there as well) and Dr. Sahni was the trauma neurologist onsite. He was excellent from the beginning and closely monitored the skull fracture and bleeding in my brother's brain through several CT scans. Fortunately, emergency surgery wasn't needed and he came by to check on him, gave cognitive tests and we saw him for the 2 week post-follow up visit a couple of days ago in his office. He and his entire team were very professional, knowledgeable and kind. Dr. Sahni answered several of our questions and was very thorough. I would highly recommend him to any patient with TBI.
Lisa H.
Submitted 01/26/19
Dr Sahni and his team took me in and took care of my severe back, leg and nerve pain issues and had a S1-L5 fusion surgery shortly after. They were very helpful and considerate of my health care needs. They were also making sure that I’m okay and comfortable. The Dr knew exactly what I needed to relief all those problems I had. I am very pleased with the result of the surgery and it felt like I have got a new leg and the back/leg/nerve pain scale of 10 went down to zero/-two. I mentioned 0-2 only because i waited too long to get the surgery done and it took some time for the nerve issue to improve. I’m very excited about being able to enjoy life once again! Thank you,Dr Sahni!! :)
Kane L.
Submitted 01/21/19
Great experience each time.
Yvonna H.
Submitted 01/18/19
Dr. Sahni has been the most caring doctor I've seen in a long time. The office staff follows his lead, too! They are all amazing caring people. I would love to have them for all my medical needs if that were possible. God bless Dr. Frank for referring him to me. May God bless this team forever and a day!
Rashonda P.
Submitted 01/17/19
Sue Ellen M.
Submitted 01/16/19
Once surgery was decided as an option, Dr Sahni stepped in, was able to schedule me quickly and I was up and walking the same day. He is kind and thoughtful and spent the time to answer all my questions on each visit. I highly recommend Dr Sahni.
Robey H.
Submitted 01/16/19
Awesome every appointment, I enjoy the Doctor and his staff, GREAT JOB
Cheri C.
Submitted 01/16/19
Dr. Sahni and his staff are the best! They are all very caring and kind. Dr. Sahni takes his time and never rushes you. If you have questions, his staff will get back to you. I love these people!
Raul M.
Submitted 01/16/19
God sent. A miracle worker! Dr. You have gift! Thanks for given me my Life Back Thank You!!!! A true Blessing!!!! Muchos Gracias from the bottom of my heart!